It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Season 3

I know I’ve still got the dick towel to look forward to a few seasons from now, but I think the dick flyer is pretty damn hilarious. Watch this if you don’t believe me.

Anyway, as you are probably aware, this show is ridiculous. The gang definitely reached for the stars this season, and by stars, I mean they blew up a car, whored themselves out on several occasions, stole a baby, wielded guns on a regular basis, stole a cop car, and managed to offend black, Asian, and mentally retarded people. I wouldn’t expect anything less.

I’ve definitely gotten over the yelling, and now I find it hysterical. The blooper reels definitely let us all in on a little secret of theirsβ€”they are all having just as much fun making the show as we are watching it. It’s really unfair. I’ve also decided that Charlie is my favorite character, and that Kaitlin Olson is long overdue for an Emmy nomination.

As I watch Dee dress up like a man/prostitute/etc, and Charlie do his best and funniest Serpico, and Dennis take his shirt off repeatedly, and Mac manage to find even more hilarious outfits to wear than a sleeveless shirt and Dickies, and Frank wear dirtier and dirtier clothes, I can’t help but wonder: amidst all the funny, what is going to happen to these characters? Will they suffer the fate of Jerry, Elaine, George, and Kramer? What will become of these deranged, self-centered people? I hope they’ve seen Seinfeld. I think they’d hate it, but I hope they’ve seen it. It’s Always Sunny fills the Seinfeld-shaped hole in my heart… well, almost. If you’re offended by bad things happening to bad people, then you just don’t get it.

