Post Grad

I knew this was going to be a horrible movie. But I watched it anyway. I mean, how is it possible to be that bad a flick when you’ve got the likes of Alexis Bledel, Zach Gilford, Jane Lynch, Michael Keaton, Carol Burnett, Rodrigo Santoro, and a bunch of other awesome cameos?

It’s possible when the script is a piece of shit. The characters weren’t consistent at all, the premise was not handled gracefully, and the talent of these fantastic actors was completely wasted. Oh, and Ryden Malby? That’s the worst character name I’ve ever heard. Ever. In my life.

This movie could have been so great. It could have gone the Juno route and been super indie-cool; the intro had the artsy thing going for it. And Bledel and Gilford actually had some chemistry, that is when she wasn’t shoving her tongue down Xerxes’ throat. To be fair, who wouldn’t? Anyway. This movie was incredibly disappointing. It had so much potential. I’d waste more words on why it sucked, but I don’t think it’s worth it. Just watch all these individual actors in other stuff instead.

